Okay, deep breaths…

Here’s one of the reasons I don’t do well with goals/resolutions – – – THE PRESSURE shuts me down.

I don’t know why. I’m great under pressure when the pressure is one that benefits others, but when the benefit is my own I find myself being blocked by the pressure, even when the pressure is low.
And I’m feeling it right now for sure.

It’s day 3, and I’ve yet to really do anything but write on this blog a couple of times.

No action on my creativity, or my health, or my environment. No real action of any kind, yet.

So, I have set a deadline to meet:
By end of day Sunday decide on and start a photo project for the next 365 days. It won’t necessarily be a daily photo project, but at minimum weekly. Daily would be better, but I’m not sure that I’ll really be able to do that with all my other goals & to do list items.

In the meantime, while I do my thinking & planning, I suppose the best work I can do toward my goals is take deep breaths, and use this as a chance to practice dealing with stress in a healthier way than I have in the past. (Ugh! I’m rolling my own eyes at the new-age-ish-ness sound of that, but I can’t seem to find better words for it at this point.)

Leave a Reply

