shakin’ it off

Ugh, this last two months have sucked – big time.

It all started with not feeling so good. Then I had the WORST night I’ve ever experienced (think multiple bodily mis-functions, plumbing problems & a high fever). Later came a broken filling that I had to get fixed, and anyone who knows me can tell you that the meds they give to do that kind of work really screw with me – physically & mentally. And then it took me weeks to feel human again.

But, I do, and I am.

Anyway, I’m back and I need to feel creatively fulfilled so I think I’ll do a month-long project here soon. I’m still working out the details, but in essence I think it’ll be a post-a-day type of thing. BUT not just any random post that fulfills a writing assignment, but 30 QUALITY posts. Deep thinking kinds of writing.
It may be that no one will ever read them, but the reading of them is not the point. The point is the writing, the thinking, the creating something of quality. It’s good for the soul.

I still need to work out the details of my project so I’m not quite ready to start the 30 days yet – but I’m announcing that the project exists so I will have more motivation to put those details in place and get to working.

In the meantime I will post a few random type of posts, and I’m going to get my butt back to photographing some things and maybe even work on a project I’ve had on the back burner for a while now on that front, too.

Leave a Reply

